Information & Communication Technology

ICT has changed the way students collect, manage, and synthesize information. To prepare students for the learning opportunities present today students must move past basic ICT literacy and become more proficient with emerging technologies. Through the use of course management systems and industry standard software the department works to prepare students for their future education.


INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY DEPARTMENT

 Mr. Galat

 Department Head
 ICT 11, ICT 12, Media Arts 11/12

jgalat@aquinas.org

 Mr. Guy

 ICT 8

guy@aquinas.org

 Mrs. Neuls

 ICT 9

neuls@aquinas.org

 Mrs. Sawdon

 Media Arts 11/12

sawdon@aquinas.org

 Ms. Stevenson

 ICT 8, ICT 9

cstevenson@aquinas.org

 Mr. Vesco

 ICT 8, ICT 10

avesco@aquinas.org

 

 

CoursesITlogo.jpg

  • ICT 8

  • ICT 9

  • ICT 10

  • ICT 11: Media Development 

  • ICT 12: Programming 

  • Media Arts 11 & 12 

Course Offerings

The department works constantly to stay abreast of changes in the IT field. In IT courses and other subjects, students work with the latest applications and deploy emerging technologies.

S.T.A. offers:

  • Wireless Campus

  • Student email addresses

  • 1:5 computer to student ratio

  • multimedia editing and animation

  • Cross-curricular integration